Give me liberty or give me death!

4 Jul

Happy Independence Day!

And out of gratitude to the French for their indispensable contributions to the American victory, here’s Derrida’s essay ‘Declarations of Independence’.

One Response to “Give me liberty or give me death!”

  1. alexa August 14, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

    I went to the National Arboretum with Sam G who kept pointing out that it was the perfect place to drop acid and we drank Budweisers at the top of the mountain. I felt ridiculously free.

Leave a Reply

