I am the lizard king, I can do anything…

7 Jul

…except figure out what (if anything) these have to do with each other:

1.

From the liner notes of \'Waiting for the Sun\'

‘I am the Lizard King
I can do anything
I can make the earth stop in its tracks
I made the blue cars go away…’

–from ‘Celebration of the Lizard King’ by Jim Morrison 1968

2.


Homer: Kids, let me tell you about another so-called “wicked” guy. He had long hair and some wild ideas. He didn’t always do what other people thought was right. And that man’s name was… I forget. Marge, you know who I’m talking about. He used to drive that blue car.
–from The Simpsons episode ‘Homer the Heretic‘ 1992

3.


Dishwalla, ‘Counting Blue Cars 1995

So did Jesus drive a blue car?  I’m really confused.

4 Responses to “I am the lizard king, I can do anything…”

  1. david September 16, 2008 at 10:34 pm #

    Its Jim Morrison!

  2. Chenchonator January 19, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    Its Palito Ortega!

  3. Hotrod September 3, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    I am the lizard king and Jim was singing about me. He knew I was coming and I would rule

  4. www.http://www.infectedbybugs.com/ April 22, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    I take pleasure in, cause I found just what
    I was taking a look for. You have ended my four
    day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day.
    Bye

Leave a Reply

